Caldbeck Fells bagged

July 26, 2012

Criffell, from High Pike

Criffell, the southernmost Scottish mountain, from High Pike. Best shot I could get that encapsulated High Pike’s magnificent view.

The Caldbeck Fells sit in the north-eastern corner of the district which, luckily for me, was about the only part of the region not draped in cloud and rain yesterday. Though this dismal summer continues, I nevertheless managed to bag 3 more fells yesterday. The highlight was the stupendous view from High Pike, one of the best I have seen on these walks.Read about it on the walk 59 page and the individual fell pages: Carrock Fell, High Pike and Knott.

As of today, then, I have bagged 182 of the 214 Wainwrights, thus have 32 to go. I have walked a total of 590.64 miles and ascended approximately 171,919 feet.

My next walk is booked in, I have a 2-day hike to do this coming weekend which will  – hopefully! – see me bag 9 fells, including Great Gable, the highest Wainwright I have yet to bag. Details published on Monday, if I make it…

2 Responses to “Caldbeck Fells bagged”

  1. Great shot, what camera do u use

Leave a Reply

