Walk 62 done

August 21, 2012

Wastwater and the crags of Buckbarrow

Wastwater and the crags of Buckbarrow

The pace is increasing, because it has to if I am to finish this by the necessary deadline. Walked yesterday (Monday) to complete walk 62, over the fell of Seatallan and its satellites, and intend to do two more walks this week, though I won’t get to blog about them until the weekend.

As of today then I have done 196 of the 214 Wainwrights, thus have 18 to go. I have walked a total of 631.68 miles and ascended approximately 184,660 feet. (I will get over 200,000 feet for the whole project but don’t think I’ll quite hit 700 miles.)

 

Leave a Reply

