The one before the one before the last one

November 11, 2012

Sergeant's Crag and Langstrath

Sergeant’s Crag and Langstrath, from Eagle Crag

Is there a name for the one before the one before the last one? Pen-penultimate is it? Anyway, I did walk 68 yesterday (10/11/12) which I will call the pen-penultimate walk – there are now two more expeditions left. The day took me up two great summits, Eagle Crag and (pictured) Sergeant’s Crag, both interesting and excellent climbs. Let’s not talk about the weather, however.

As of today, then, I have bagged 209 of the 214 Wainwright fells, thus have 5 to go! I have walked a total of 694.06 miles and broke the 200,000 feet barrier on the walk, having now ascended an approximate total of 201,812 feet.

2 Responses to “The one before the one before the last one”

It's always nice to hear what you think....

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.